On  March 15, 2014 Yahoo stopped publishing reviews.  They plan on linking to Yelp reviews in the future.

 Tina posted 3/3/14
Dr. Don and his staff are absolutely amazing. The Dr. and team take their time in explaining procedures and are friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Don Steensma.

 Gail posted on 03/02/14

Dr Don has been our trusted eye doctor for many years. He and his team are always helpful and caring. I greatly appreciate the attention I received from them last week. I can see clearly now!! Michael Rions

 Barbara posted 02/18/14

dr Steensman is a great neighbor and a greater Dr the girls are very friendly too.

 pdot posted 02/16/14

I ve been going to Dr. Steensma for about 8 years. The staff is helpful and the doctor is genuinely friendly and takes time to explain things to me. Every visit seems to be better than the last. Also, seeing some of the same office staff stay on for so many years and the classic Star Trek-style exam chair seems to make everything more pleasant.

 John OConnell posted 02/13/14
The ONLY place to go for you re eye care. The best doctor and staff around. every body in the office is great. I will not see anybody else for my eye care needs. John OConnell

 golden o posted 02/10/14

Visited the Doctor for the first time, last Friday and I am very pleased by the level of care and customer service received. I felt right at home with both the Doctor and his staff. His staff is VERY knowledgable about the processes and are able to put you at ease. The Doctor shared a video of my eyes and was very informative about what I was seeing. I made a good decision is selecting Dr. Steensma.

  Ron posted 01/21/14

Doctor Steensma and his staff have been efficient and professional during my treatment.I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of an eye doctor. If you have a problem that cannot be treated in his office, he takes personal interest in getting you to the correct specialist to properly deal with your problem.

Legal Conservative posted 01/20/14
I believe his practice is the best in the county.Dr. Don Steensma has been my family s Ophthalmologist for years. He is very professional and his staff offers great customer service.

Jose posted 01/13/14

Great Service!! I called last minute to see if I could be seen today and the office staff was very kind, respectful, and they were able to see me today. The appointment didn t take long which was very nice. Great job guys on the great service!

Joel posted 12/15/13

Dr. Steensma has been my eye doctor for over 30 years. He has always shown a great dedication to his work and has always been very helpful to me. His staff is very courteous and knows what they re doing. I was living out of town for a couple years during this time period and made sure that when I was visiting the area I made an eye appointment. I ve always been very pleased with his service, and I appreciate it.

Robert posted 12/12/13

My family has been going to this Optometrist for many years. Having just moved to this area, need some repair work performed and went to this office. All the staff and Dr. Steensma have been very helpful, courteous and friendly each time I have been there. I highly recommend this Optometrist and the office.

Jacob posted  12/12/13

very kind and helpful people.

Sharan Harvey posted 11/24/13

Dr.Steensma and his Staff was so kind to me -this was my first time at the office from the time I walked in the Doctor greeted me..that was cool.

theempiremaker l posted on 11/24/13

Staff very friendly-doctor was very kind and explained everything to me.I left feeling confident about my vision care.

Margaret posted 11/20/13

I ve been going to Dr. Steensma for over 15 years and am very pleased with the patient care I have received. At times, he has come in on his day off to see me when I needed him. I would recommend him to everyone. I am a very satisfied patient.

ChaoticNv posted 11/19/13

Definitely going to come back. best optometrist i ve been to so far.

Blanca posted on 11/6/13
Dr. Steensma has a great bedside manner and is very informative. The office staff is friendly and helpful.  Blanca Vivian.

Shane posted on 09/23/13

WONDERFUL WITH KIDS. MY 6 YEAR OLD WAS HAVING EYE PAIN AND HE MADE IT FRIENDLY AND NOT SCARY FOR HER

Daniel posted on 09/19/13

Excellent service I highly recommend Dr. Steensma s office. Team was efficient friendly and helpful.

Daniel posted on 05/31/2013

I have been seeing Dr. Steensma and Dawn for some Thirty five so years. Actually my whole family and neighbors, See Dr. Steensma for all their Eye care needs. When I did my Lasik eye surgery Dr. Steensma did the preoperation with all the post operation checkups to save me time and money, Thank you for your care and service to our community and my family. Daniel

Gary posted on 04/10/13

Always very professional, thorough, and personable. Being going to Dr Steensma for over 30 years. Great success with contacts and then Lasik.

Evelyn Posted on 03/19/13

Excellent service every-time. Dr Steensma is very informative. Answers every question in detail with no questions left when I leave. I recommend this office. Staff greets you

Amanda Posted on 03/04/13

Ive been coming to Dr.Steensma for 20 years and he has helped me out alot. The office is very nice and the staff are caring and friendly. Iwould reccomend Dr.Steensma to everyone he is very through.

Don Posted on 03/04/13

I have been a satisfied patient of Dr. Steensma for many years. I feel he takes good care of my eyes by giving me the tests that are necessary to keep my eyes healthy. His office staff is as friendly and informative as he is. I will continue to be his patient.

MAURICE Posted on 10/15/12

Although it had been awhile since I was seen the experience was as great as I remembered it everyone is warm and friendly, the staff is highly competent and knowledgable, and the explanations clear and easy to understand, highly recomended

Amanda Posted on 09/25/12

Ive been coming to Dr.Steensma for 20 years and he has helped me out alot. The office is very nice and the staff are caring and friendly. Iwould reccomend Dr.Steensma to everyone he is very through.

Don Posted on 09/17/12

I have been a satisfied patient of Dr. Steensma for many years. I feel he takes good care of my eyes by giving me the tests that are necessary to keep my eyes healthy. His office staff is as friendly and informative as he is. I will continue to be his patient.

Brad  Posted on 08/07/12

We stopped by the office to get my 90 year-old father s glasses adjusted. The staff was friendly and courteous and Dr. Steensma even offered to step out to the car to do the adjustment. The tech adjusted Dad s glasses in minutes and returned with a free eyeglass case to protect Dad s glasses from further mishaps. GREAT SERVICE!!!

A Yahoo! Local user Posted on 07/27/12

I really like the friendly staff and the Dr. really takes an interest in your care.I have a great deal of respect for all at this office.

Susan Posted on 06/06/12

Dr. Steensma gives the most thorough eye exam, all the while explaining and answering any questions or concerns. His staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and very patient.

Jessica Posted on 06/04/12

I just recently starting coming to this clinic and I love it already. I received great customer service and my glasses arrived fairly quick. I will continue to keep going to this clinic.

First L Posted on 05/29/12

Great staff, great eye exam equipment, and they cared to show me and explain every part of the exam.

Mark Posted on 05/15/12

It had been several years since I d had a proper eye exam, so I started looking around online. Dr. Steensma s website was very confidence inspiring, so I decided to give him a try. Turned out to be a great move... his staff are super friendly and helpful and the equipment appeared to be state of the art. Most impressive, however, was the personal attention Dr. Steensma gave me, patiently answering any questions and making sure I was happy with the entire experience. I recommend Dr. Steensma highly!

Christopher Posted on 11/02/2011

Ive been going to Dr. Steensma for 17 years and ive always been extremely happy with everything. The office staff is awesome and very professional also.I would recommend Dr. Steensma's office to everyone,

Chasssmith Posted on 08/30/2011

I hadn't had a eye exam in at least 5 years. I chose Dr. Steensma because he was close by, and it turned out great. His staff is professional and friendly, and everybody, including Dr. Steensma, took the time to explain what they were doing and why. It was a very thorough exam. I asked for a rush on my glasses and they came in a day earlier than promised. I am very happy with the results. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants it done right in a friendly and professional manner.

claudia Posted on 07/27/2011

Great, helpful service all around the board. I look forward to continue being seen at Dr Steensma's office.

Don Posted on 07/18/2011

I would like to begin this review by giving Dr. Don Steensma as well as his courteous and helpful office staff the highest recommendation possible! You can't get a better doctor for ALL of your vision needs than Dr. Don Steensma. Ever since we moved down to Southern California nearly eight years ago, my entire family has received expert visual attention from Dr. Don and his awesome staff. His attentiveness to detail is unparalleled. He utilizes the latest technology in diagnosing all facets of your vision - a real plus. Besides our fantastic annual visits, Dr. Don is available in time of urgency as well. Two years ago, I was experiencing what turned out to be a migraine. I was in near panic mode because I couldn't see out of one eye and needed to know what was going on right away. He took me right in and gave me immediate diagnosis, treatment, and a real peace of mind. You just can't ask for more than that! Once again, I would highly recommend Dr. Don Steensma and his entire staff for all of your visual needs!

Ken Schilbrack Posted on 07/14/2011

excellent service and friendly staff environment is confortable and friendly he helped me see better and i would reccomend him to all people with troubled eyeballs

Afausto Posted on 07/13/2011

Dr Don has been my optometrist for decades now & have no complaints to date. He & his staff are terrific & provide great service. :)

Rebecca Posted on 07/08/2011

Dr. Don Steensma is the best eye doctor I have ever had! He always makes sure I am taken care of. My eyes are so healthy all because of him! Go to Dr. Don Steensma!

Daniela Posted on 07/01/2011

the office is really good in cleanlyness. the staff is great theyr real helpfull and kind. they dont take as long as other offices ive been to. so now im going to bring my younger sister to get her check up because hes great.

Jose Posted on 05/26/2011

My family and I have been patients of Dr. Steensma's for over 20 years. We feel like we are visiting family whenever we visit his office. We have recommended him to all our family and friends. Dr. Steensma and his staff welcome us and are very thorough during their examinations. We like to Thank them for always making us feel right at home. Thank you!    Jose Aldrete & Family

Darla P. Posted on 05/26/2011

Hey there. I've been going to Dr. Steensma since he first opened his practice WAY back in the 1970s. I've been happy with Dr. Steensma and his merry band of workers for many, many years. Thank you! Darla P

Roberta Posted on 05/22/11

We only moved here recently, and one of the hardest things is finding new health providers to replace our former, longtime, trusted providers. I first turned to the internet to search for local eye doctors, and found Dr. Steensma's website. Not only was there a wealth of information on his site, but the videos of real patients' testimonials were truly impressive. When his name also turned up on a referral list from my insurance company, I knew this was the right choice for me. It was very easy booking an appointment. I loved being able to fill out new patient registration forms online, which saved time at the appointment. Once at the appointment, the reception staff was very friendly, and the doctor himself came out to greet us prior to the exam. The exam was extremely thorough, and Dr. Steensma and his assistants explained every test and step in detail. The doctor was professional as well as personable, and I felt very well cared for. I only wear glasses for distance vision while driving. The change for my prescription was needed for one eye only, and was very minimal. Rather than trying to sell me a new pair of glasses, I was so pleased that the doctor told me I could get by for awhile with my old glasses. They were broken in two pieces, and he said his staff would repair them, which they did, perfectly. They even gave me a new hard case since I had lost mine. At a time when every penny counts in our budget, I was very grateful for such sensitivity and kindness. My experience with Dr. Steensma and his staff was an excellent one in every aspect, and I would recommend him highly to anyone who is seeking a thorough eye exam and/or glasses or contact lenses from a knowledgeable and caring eye professional with a friendly, excellent staff. A total pleasure!!

brianr Posted on 05/10/11

I was very pleased with the service I received, timely and professional Brian Ray

Linda Posted on 02/19/11

Dr. Don Steensma has been my eye doctor, and my family's eye doctor, for 27 years. He has always been excellent at detecting eye problems which may need further diagnosis. He is thorough, friendly, professional and caring. He takes time to explain things in language we can undertand and he always asks if we have any qustions. He uses the most up to date equipment and the office is very nice. I recommend Dr. Don Steensma very highly to everyone who wants excellent eye care and a pleasant experience during office visits.

Tim Posted on 02/16/11

if it's time for you to see a new optometrist- give doctor steensma & his staff a call! doctor steensma's thorough examination & the staff's help with finding out insurance co-pay plus ordering glasses or contacts makes your visit VERY EASY.

Patsy Higgins Posted on 02/16/11

This was my first visit to Dr. Don Steensma, but certainly not the last. I was impressed with the professional personnel and the way my appointment flowed from one station to the next. Dr. Steensma's knowledge and love of his profession confirmed that I was in the right place for a thorough & comprehensive exam. Patsy Higgins

Martha Posted on 02/08/11

Always outstanding professional service when I go for my yearly eye check up. I receive a caring approach with guidance and appropriate explanation of the eye exam components. I have been a patient for many years. Our eyes are of utmost importance and I trust Dr Steensma's experise wholeheartedly.

Nicole Posted on 01/31/11

I have been seeing Dr. Steensma for over 6 years now and I think that he and his staff are great! They are very knowledgeable and courteous. I have recommended family and friends to him as well.

Morris Family Posted on 11/24/10

Our family has been seeing Dr. Steensma and his staff for over 12 years. They are like family the way they've seen our 3 children grow up. They've taken care of each of our ever changing needs. It's amazing how much we've come to rely on their opinion and advice for our eye sight requirements. They are good people and we trust them. Our sincere thanks for all they've done for our family.

Carol Posted on 08/28/10

I have known Dr. Steensma for over 25 years. I think all of my family members see him now. The doctor and the staff are very friendly.

SC Posted on 06/22/10

Dr. Steensma has taken care of my families eyecare for over 30 years. I would not go anywhere else. He and his staff are the best. They treat me like family.

 

Favorite optometrist

    
-  Winner of the 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015,
2016, 2017, 2018, 2019


Ventura Star newspaper "Readers Choice" contest


-  Winner of the 2015, 2016, 2018 & 2019


Ventura Reporter "Best of Ventura County" contest

 

evilfist.com jp-porn