Robert St. Pierre 2/28/20
Dr. Steensma and his staff epitomize professionalism and exceptional personal service in eye care. Dr. Steensma incorporates cutting edge technologies into the eye exam, using the latest technology to provide the best possible analysis of …More

 Candy W 2/27/20
Dr. Steensma has taken care of my family for the past 15 years. He and his staff are fantastic.

 Larry Sagely 2/26/20
Dr. Steensma has given me competent, caring and excellent service for the past 30 years. I highly recommend him and his staff. I am completely satisfied with his service!!

 Sylvia Rosolek 2/24/20
My husband and I have been coming to Dr. Steensma for over 20 years because we have the utmost confidence in the services he provides. Thank You Dr. Steensma and your wonderful friendly staff.

 Efrain Cazares 1/24/20
Dr. Steensma has been taking care of me and my family vision for almost 20 years; The professionalism and friendly staff always courteous makes a pleasant visit every time. What I like the most is the personal approach Dr. Steensma does to …More

 Elisabeth Hanrieder 10/30/19
I've been going to Dr. Steensma for over fifteen years. The office staff greets me by name, and Dr. Steensma is personable and thorough. The diagnostic equipment is state-of-the-art. If I could give more stars I would!

 Lucia Maddux 10/15/19
Friendly and efficient staff, highly recommend Dr. Steensma.

 Julie C. 07/20/19

Dr. Steensma is an excellent eye doctor!
If there is a problem with your eyes he's the one to see . He will tell you what he finds, if anything. Good eye care. He doesn't sugar coat any thing, and he's to the point (I like this!). I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs an eye doctor.

  David Strouse 07/18/19
I was able to get in quickly to see Dr Steensma, had a very short wait prior to my appointment, he spent quite a bit of time explaining all the issues with my vision, had a full report written for me prior to leaving his office and recommended another group to see for other eye issues. Service continues to be excellent, on time, quality staff.

  Sonia Holbrook 07/17/19
Quietly and consistently the best.

  Emily Acosta 07/07/19
Amazing Dr and staff! Professional, efficient and friendly from the beginning to the end.

 Larry Sagely 07/07/19
Dr. Steensma has given me competent, caring and excellent service for the past 30 years. I highly recommend him and his staff. I am completely satisfied with his service!!

 Marcela Muñoz 06/10/19
Expert professionals in the vision field, excellent customer service, friendly and welcoming staff! Give them a try...you won't regret it

 Robert Mills 05/12/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Steensma for over 25 years. I can't imagine going anywhere else for the care of my eyes.!

 Bernard Bove 04/25/19
Far and above the most thorough eye exam I have ever experienced. As you interact with the various machines, the knowledgeable staff informs you as to what is being examined and why.The subsequent doctor consultation is even more thorough, letting you not only know the current state of your eyes, but what is happening as you age. Glasses fit is also a specialty, the staff gladly measures your eye placement and the distance from you (nose) bridge to your eye. If you don't receive this, do ask for it. Port Hueneme, and surrounding area, is very fortunate to Dr Don Steensma.

 Dr MacDonald 04/20/19
I have always received the best and most professional care with Dr. Steensma. But my latest experience has been the best by far. Some time back he told me that I should get cataract surgery. He did my exam, worked up the report and referred and referred me to a well-known eye surgeon, who, by the way performed surgery on him. I had both eyes done(one a day ago)and had lenses implanted since I had been legally blind all my life. Today, at my one day follow-up. I tested out at 20/25. Talk about a miracle! And Dr.Steensma is such a professional that he is the follow-up person after the surgery. I could not ask for a more competent and highly skilled professional than Dr. Steensma. You don't need to shop around. I did that years ago but found the best right here in Port Hueneme. I had considered going to USC which has a new state of the art program which my colleague, who teaches in the School of Medicine at USC, recommended. But I trusted Dr. Steensma and I was correct. The whole staff is exceedingly helpful and caring. I have never had to wait long since the appointments, unlike many other offices many have experienced, does not have a waiting room stacked with people. This great place gets 5 stars only because there is no 6th star!!

 Ira Rubinson 04/15/19
Dr. Steensma gave me a through eye exam and got me taken care of quickly. I visit a few times a year to get my glasses tightened up which they do free of charge

 Gail Bove 04/10/19
Dr. Don Steensma and his staff were extremely knowledgable and communicated every detail of the exam. They use the latest equipment to complete a very thorough examination of your eyes. From the exam to the fitting of glasses, every concern was addressed and noted.

 David Hetzel 01/02/19

I had an appointment and I was accepted on time, the first good sign. This was my first visit. The doctor spent a goo... More

 Janet Ritza 11/29/18
Always being able to see better when I walk out of the office thanks to the MANY years that I"ve been going to Dr St... More

 Linda Zaragoza 08/05/18
It's been a delight to visit Dr. Steensma and his professional staff. Their genuine concern for an important part of ... More

 Sonia Holbrook 08/01/18
Quietly and consistently the best.

 David Strouse 07/21/18
I was able to get in quickly to see Dr Steensma, had a very short wait prior to my appointment, he spent quite a bit ... More

 Benjamin Welch 01/12/18
Excellent service, friendly people. Would drive the extra mile for this place.

 Roger Whitacre 01/03/18
Dr. Steensma is very knowledgeable and thorough examining your eyes and very concerned about the health of your eyes... More

 Shawn Cottam 01/03/18
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

 Ellen Quine 12/22/17
Dr. Steensma gives good eye exams, and is very friendly.

 Larry Sagely 12/03/17
Dr. Steensma has given me competent, caring and excellent service for the past 30 years. I highly recommend him and ... More

 Kichi Iwamoto 11/29/17
I have enjoyed Dr. Steensma's excellent service for over eight years, and am completely satisfied with all his work.

 Chris Grzebieniak 11/27/17
The office staff is super friendly and very helpful. Dr. Steensma is very through and informative during your eye ex... More

 D C 11/08/17
We had the best experience from them. Thier professionalism and great customer service were exceptional. Dr. Steensma... More

J ohn Howard 09/18/17
Dr. Steensma, OD is very knowledgeable about vision and the care and health of the eye. He goes out of his way to exp... More

 Kathleen Curran 08/09/17
Dr. Steensma is the best. He is caring and knowledgeable, a true professional. His office is clean and all the staff

 Anthony Volante 08/09/17
Tony and I have been with Dr. Steensma for years. He is the best in Ventura County. Very personable and makes you fe... More

 Jackie Aldrete 08/08/17
Been seeing Dr. Steensma since I was 3. My mom has been his patient for over 30 years. Love his dedication to my fami... More

 Marlene Breitenbach 08/07/17
Been seeing Dr. Steensma for over over 8 years now. Truly number one in eye care I have ever received! His office i... More

 Capt. Dan Ryder 05/30/17
A very friendly, helpful and courteous staff back-up Dr. Steensma, who is the best OD I've ever had.

 Dina Rodriguez 04/24/17
Dr Steensma is the best!!! I've had him for over 30 years...He is very thorough, detailed and friendly...

Ann Dominguez 06/17/16

A Doctor with great knowledge and a lot of patience.

 Mike Pricola 06/16/16
I've been going to Dr. Steensma for about 15 years. He and his staff are always professional but also very personable. They always make you feel welcome and really treat you in a way that makes you feel like you are more than just a patient. I once had to go to a different office due to insurance issues and I'll never do that again!

 Paul Samuels 06/15/16
Very professional service. Pleased with results.

 Kellie Failor 06/10/16
Great office, Doctor and staff. Staff has been helpful for picking out glasses, repairs and adjustments

 Veronica013075 06/03/16

The staff is super friendly and Dr. Steensma takes the time necessary to let you know what is going on. They are the best.

 Terri McKenzie 06/02/16
Friendly staff. Even though I have no insurance I still go back. Dr is beyond friendly often sits in waiting area to just chit chat. They take the time to know you personally.

 Adam Rives 05/28/16
My wife has had great visits every time we've been here. Dr. Steensma and his staff are very polite and understanding.

Cenarius 04/01/16

I recommend people who need an optometrist to go here, they are really fast and have almost no waiting time. Plus the people who work there were able to explain the complex sciences in a way someone not educated in optometry can understand perfectly.

 Sol Celina 03/23/16
Felicito al Doctor Donald K. Steensma y a todo el personal que trabaja con el por la amabilidad y buena atencion que he recibido. Gracias!!! Les deseo muchas bendiciones y exitos.

 Thomas Curran 03/20/16
I was so pleased today to get employee's with such great attitudes with genuine friendliness and humorous dispositions. HAT'S OFF to Dr Steenma, for hiring staff like Pearl, Monica, Dawne and Ida. In many businesses, you are only as good as the people that are working for you. Dr. Steenma has surrounded himself with very qualified, experienced and wonderful people. His staff helps create a lovely environment for any one who walks through his doors. Dr Steenma makes it a point to spend extra time in his care, to explain in detail your specific eye evaluation. Thanks again.... Thomas Curran

 Joyce Wilson 02/28/16
My first visit to Dr. Steensma's office was very pleasant, I really should say quite enjoyable. The staff there are very friendly and seems to be really interested in helping you to make the right choices. Dr. Ross did my examination, he was very professional but with a down to earth flair and his patients is to be commended. If you are looking for quality professional service and a friendly atmosphere- this is the place and Dr. Ross is the man. Looking forward to seeing them all next year !

 Ammie Presley 02/23/16
Dr Steensma's office is efficient and happy. Dr Steensma answers all questions and concerns during annual appointment while checking the eyes. Also, where else can you see the back of your eyeball?

 Shawn Cottam 02/22/16
Thank you Dr. Steensma and staff! See you next year. In the meantime, I will refer anyone who needs eye care.

Heidi Coria 02/21/16
Friendly staff and Doctor.

Jeff Nevitt 02/20/16
My annual visits to Dr, Steensma are a pleasure. He and his staff are always friendly and courteous and treat me as if they see me every week. The exams are thorough and I have a high degree of confidence in Dr. Steensma's skills.

 Amarilys Wharton 1/20/16

Great customer service and very friendly and caring doctor. Will Recommend !!

 Milynda Palazuelos 1/20/16
I have been coming here since I was a little girl and I have always had the best experience here. Highly recommended.

Nina F.12/11/15

Had a great experience. Everyone took great care and I could not have been treated better. I am new to the area and feel very fortunate to have have Dr. Steensma. I learned more about my macular degeneration from this visit that I have since diagnosed.

 Michelle Espino 10/20/15

Best doctor I've meet. Very nice and takes the time to explain details of your eye exam. Plus the staff was really really nice. Totally recommend it.

 Laura Middlebrooks 10/26/15
It's no wonder Dr. Steensma is so popular! He is very friendly and down-to-earth, as are his staff. He is thorough but also efficient. My first visit today, as a new resident of CA, and it was a pleasure. I already have next year's checkup scheduled!

Michelle Mejia 10/10/15

Dr. Steensma has been my eye doctor for about 25 years. Him and his staff always make me feel very important and comfortable. I highly recommend him to everyone.

 Leslie R. reviewed 10/10/15
Friendliness, warmth, attention, and good humor from Dr. Steensma, Monica, and all the staff. A collaborative professional atmosphere. Dr. Steensma was willing to work with me, to listen, to take my own experience and preferences into account, and to offer his honest professional guidance. A delightful and effective experience!

 Ezequil V reviewed 10/6/15

My wife & I have a great experience getting a new glasses at Dr Steensma office

 Isaias Velasquez reviewed 10/5/15
My wife & I have a great experience getting a new glasses at Dr Steensma office

 Micharel Stewart reviewed 10/1/15
I came in to get my frames repaired which I bought at Walmart. I had them repaired at Walmart the previous day and they just broke. You repaired them, didn't charge me anything and also gave me a free lens cleaning cloth. I could not have been treated any better even if I ere a full time customer. "Bravo Zulu" and "Cudos" to you and your entire staff

Richard MacDonald reviewed 9/13/15

Dr Don's practice is the place that will keep my business! My wife and I initially went here since it was near out home, very convenient and had received excellent reviews. The treatment we had here was courteous, caring and very professional from the start. We had our eye exam and then, since I spend about $1,000 each time I get my set of glasses, and my wife about $500, we thought we would go to a large chain to save some money. In short, after going to 2 other major places, neither of which could make my strong prescription, we came back here. They were able to have our glasses made. There has never been a problem or delay in appointments, and the staff is extremely professional. You matter to this office! Besides, supporting local businesses makes our community better. I would highly recommend this practice.

 Ashley Raya reviewed 9/5/15

They have a great staff and they are very welcoming. Love my new glasses!

 Angela Brown reviewed 8/10/15

Dr. Steensma and his staff always has a welcoming smile when I come into their office with or without an appointment. It's so nice to be treated and truly cared for by them on what is so important to me at 61 years old. My eye sight! I am always assured that my needs will be met. I appreciate it very much, Thanks again Angela

 Miguel Langarica reviewed 8/9/15

Great Eye Dr., Professional and awesome customer service. Have been going here for over 20 years. Best Optometrist in Ventura County.

 Michele Magueur reviewed 8/4/15

Best place I've been to!!!

 Jessica Weis reviewed 8/4/15
in the last weekMy children and I were seen at the office and it was a good experience. I am supposed to wear glasses but I don't and the doctor was not pushy about buying glasses or wearing them. The office staff was very nice and helpful. Thank you for a good experience.

 William Betancourt reviewed 7/14/15

Best eye exam I've had in my entire life! Very happy with the service. The doctor was very knowledgable and the staff was very polite and helpful. Thanks, Will

 Shiloh Vallejo reviewed 7/14/15 

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The Dr was more than informative and was truly friendly and caring.

 Rana Kalaj  reviewed 7/2/15

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The eye exams went great for my children and I. I defiantly recommend others to arrange an appointment with Dr. Steensma.

 Masood Kalaj reviewed 7/2/15

I had a fabulous experience in his office. Staff was very friendly and still professional. I felt they took their time to give individual attention. They gave undivided attention to help us choose the right glass frame.

 Sama Kalaj reviewed 6/29/15

Overall, my experience here was amazing. First of all, I was pleased to see that the staff payed individual attention to the patients.I also was happy to see that the office was equipped with high technology.

 A Person reviewed 6/18/15

I was one of the people examined by Donald K. Steensma, and I have to say, I LOVED my experience, I had a great time, and Donald and his team were helpful and answered all of my questions. Overall, I had an awesome time, and I will go there again. Thanks. :)

 David A. reviewed 6/1/15
Dr. Steensma, and all his staff, were very friendly and professional. Not only that, but I received a very thorough and competent eye exam. I will definitely be going back whenever I am next in need of optometry!

 Debe Bloom reviewed 5/21/15
My first visit at Dr. Steensma office was greeted by an incredibly friendly, confident and happy staff. Dr. Ross was my examining doctor; he was clear and concise in telling me what he saw in my eyes and made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. I actually had a fun time in the office, so much so that I've already shared Dr. Steensma information with several friends & family!

 Rich Boyd reviewed 4/24/15

Purchased contact lenses from Dr. Steensma. Great customer service; attentive, friendly and accommodating. Price was competitive with online retailers. I ordered the lenses on Friday, picked them up on Wednesday - easy day. I appreciate the "brick and mortar" businesses and face to face transactions. I would not have saved a lot of money purchasing online nor would I have supported the local community. I will conduct business with Dr. Steensma in the future.

 James Benesh reviewed 4/21/15

I brought my prescription in from another state. Staff was wonderful and helped me find the right frames for me. The Dr came out to greet me and make sure everything was running smooth. My glasses came in very quick. Thank you Dr Steensma.

  Dianne Ramirez 4/20/15

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Steesma for a few years now (after being referred by a good friend) and we are more than satisfied with Dr. Steensma and his whole crew! Everyone there is super nice and friendly and we feel like we are in great hands with Dr. Steensma taking care of our vision care. I'd recommend his office to anyone I know.

 Abbie Santos reviewed 4/20/15
awesome!!! everyone there was super nice.

Candice Balam reviewed Aptil 10, 2015

Best optometrist I've ever had, Dr. Steensma is so nice and the staff is awesome, they all made me feel very welcome and helped me pick out a GREAT pair of glasses.

 Thomas A Curran reviewed April9, 2015
I was so pleased today to get employee's with such great attitudes with genuine friendliness and humorous dispositions. HAT"S OFF to Dr Steenma for hiring staff like Krystal and Pearl , as well as the other lovely employee's. They go an extra 10 miles to make sure I am getting exactly what I need and what I might like, beyond my needs. They want to make sure I have the PERFECT frames for my head, style and comfort. Krystal was outstanding !!! Keep up the great work..... Thomas
 La Fenice reviewed March 28, 2015

I brought my son Anthony here and the staff is very friendly,the doctor is great,I recommend them 100%

 Michelle Perez reviewed February 13, 2015

Great, friendly environment for all ages!

Shelby Aasen reviewed December 31, 2014

Rhonda Aasen reviewed December 31, 2014

Glen Henig reviewed December 23, 2014

Smooth, professional, great staff, very informative.

David Magallanes reviewed December 17, 2014

I've been with Dr. Steensma since I was in my late 20s. I'm now in my mid-60s. Dr. Steensma has been treating me consistently as I go through all the issues associated with vision as we age. He has been my daughter's eye doctor since she was a little girl, and now she takes her 10-year-old son to Dr. Steensma for checkups. Soon she'll be taking his younger brother, too. At this rate, if Dr. Steensma never retires, he'll be checking the vision of my future great-grandchildren! Seriously, though, this family connection shows the trust we have in Dr. Steensma's care.

Lester Giron reviewed December 5, 2014

Yes,i loved it the staff was very polite and nice with me and the operation was perfect.

NMR reviewed October 18, 2014

The office is spacious and clean and the staff is very accommodating on top of Dr. Steensma's unbeatable experience in the field. It's always a pleasure coming to their office for check-ups. Ich freue mich immer, wie sie mich behandeln - immer sehr professionell!!

 Tobi Villanueva reviewed October 6, 2014

The doctor was pleasant and made you feel comfortable for your eye exam. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful.

 Littlecornershop reviewed October 5, 2014

Great help choosing from their assortment of frames. Progressive lenses are expensive, as we all know, so I naturally wanted the right style frames to go with them. My final choice suited me fine. Staff had a knack for zeroing in on the style I wanted.
Jamie Hunsicker reviewed  October 8, 2014

This office is really nice and friendly. Very helpful and patient. Dr. Steensma is really friendly, and definitely knows what he is doing. I will be going back again!

 Mel Stern reviewed September 22, 2014

Adrienne & Mel Stern have been patients of Dr. Steensma for over 30 years.Adrienne had her annual checkup today and as usual the staff and Dr. were so caring up to date on information patient and professional services. My wife said I feel so confident in health care we receive every visit. All questions answered professional and caring! We always give him an A+ rating

 John O'Connell reviewed September 20, 2014

Dr Steensma and his staff are the BEST. Only place to go for my eye care. Thank you guys very much.John OConnell

Laura Erdmann reviewed September 8, 2014

Very informative

 jasmine segura reviewed September 3, 2014

My experience at the optometrist was the best you can get. From the moment you enter the place you'll get a welcoming vibe. The staff is very kind and will make you feel comfortable. The place is amazing and knows what they are doing. Dr.Steensma was the best and nicest.

Christopher Lindsay reviewed August 21, 2014

Spotted this place from the street. Walked in and set up an appointment. I was told I could call any day before my appointment to see if I could walk in to take the spot of any canceled appointments. Two days later they called me to let me know they had something available right away. I can't believe I was in and out so fast. The staff here are very professional, very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. I'll definitely be back f for future appointments and I'd highly recommend this optometry center to anyone.

 Brenda Fernandez reviewed June 27, 2014

 I've been wearing glasses since i was 8 yrs old, I would always change my eye doctor every year UNTIL I found Dr. Don Steensma! Since then I have been going to him every year for 7 years! He always makes me feel welcomed and takes care of me well. The girls there are so nice, they go out of their way to make sure your visit is exceptional! I love love love this place! I would never go anywhere else for my vision care :)

  Patsy Recla reviewed June 23, 2014

I have been a patient with Dr. Steensma for many years and have always felt like I was getting the best vision care I could get.

 Gerald Beane reviewed June  15, 2014

Great experience I feel confident I got the best examination I could get.

 May Roque reviewed June 8, 2014
I started going to Dr. Steensma in the 1980's. He's right-on with his prescriptions, monitors my eyes for concerns, explains their condition in a way I could understand, and suggests ways for better eye health. I also admire Dawn who is very patient with adjusting my glasses so they would fit just right. Monica and Pearl are also very nice and professional. The entire office is very accommodating to one's needs; you can go there anytime to get your glasses adjusted or nose pads and/or screws installed, and they spend as much time as needed to get the job done right.

Joann Stickley reviewed May 28, 2014

Dr Steensma and his staff are very professional and helpful. My eyes are getting the best care ever.

 Alex n reviewed May 25, 2014

It was my first time visiting doctor Donald K Steensma. It was a good experience and the staff was very friendly and made me feel welcomed. During the examination, he made everything clear and helped me understand everything that was going on. It was a good experience and i would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

 Eric Kensos reviewed April 25, 2014

Best experience ever! Appointment was kept on time, super friendly staff, and the Doctor was like an old friend. A+++++++

 e Naranjo reviewed April 13, 2013

Las assistentes del Dr. Steensma son muy amables y de mucha ayuda el doctor. fue muy atento y se dedico en hacerme sentir muy confortable y se dedico en responder cualquier duda o pregunta que pudiera tener sin duda uno de los mejores doctores a los que he acudido y lo recomiendo por su buen trabajo y el buen ambiete de su officina.

 a naranjo reviewed April 13, 2014
It was my first time getting my eye sight checked so i really didn't have much expectations but the as soon as the check up started Dr. Steensma and his staff made me feel very welcomed and comfortable. The doctor take his time to get to know you and does a very good job in making sure you understand everything that its going on during the consultation. He also takes the time to email you extra information to give you a better understanding on whatever might be going on with your eyes which could be very useful.I will definitely return and recommend Dr. Steensma's office to anyone.

Michelle Aguailar reviewed April 4, 2014

I have to be honest, I chose Donald Steensma, OD just by chance. Lucky me because it was a great experience, the Dr. and staff made me feel right at home, like id been going there forever. I f anyone from the office is reading this review I want to thank you all for being so patient and pleasant, that hard to find these days. : )

 ALLEN MITCHELL reviewed March 28, 2014 

Was very pleased with the Eye exam and Dr. Steensma who took great personal care in making me aware of my eye problems.. Dorothy Mitchell

 Abbie Santos reviewed March 24, 2014

awesome

 Jasmine Dominguez reviewed February 13, 2014

I've been going to Dr. Steensma for as long as I can remember along with my brother and mom and there has zero issues and we have no regrets choosing him. There is also a very friendly staff I have never dealt with a rude employee.

 Faith Cottam reviewed February 4, 2014

Awesome!

 Susan Hall reviewed January 26, 2014

Dr. Steensma has been my eye doctor since I was a teenager and now my own kids go to him as well. He is very thorough and his staff is always helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a professional who really cares.

 Michelle Perez reviewed January 20, 2014

Great, friendly environment for all ages!

 Christy McCown reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband & I have been Dr. Steensma's patients for almost 25 yrs., as well as family members & friends who've become his patients on our recommendation. Thorough, conscientious, & courteous only begin to describe the service rendered by Dr. Steensma & his terrific staff! He also keeps up-to-date on eye conditions/diseases & their treatments, working with outstanding eye specialists in the area. WE ARE PLEASED TO RELY ON DR. DON STEENSMA FOR OUR VISUAL HEALTH CARE NEEDS--AND GIVE HIM THE HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION!!!

 Courtney Schmitzberger reviewed December 31, 2013

Dr. Steensma has been my Doctor for many years. He is very personable and is awesome at his job. Plus they always have the best selection of glasses! His staff are also very nice and each take the time to make sure each person is taken care of.

 David Magallanes reviewed December 28, 2013

I've been with Dr. Steensma since I was in my late 20s. I'm now in my mid-60s. Dr. Steensma has been treating me consistently as I go through all the issues associated with vision as we age. He has been my daughter's eye doctor since she was a little girl, and now she takes her 9-year-old son to Dr. Steensma for checkups. Soon she'll be taking his younger brother, too. At this rate, if Dr. Steensma never retires, he'll be checking the vision of my future great-grandchildren! Seriously, though, this family connection shows the trust we have in Dr. Steensma's care.

 Lucien Pillai reviewed December 21, 2013

Excellent service, friendly staff and never a dull moment with Dr. Steensma. Hij is de beste!

 KleptoCosplayer reviewed December 14, 2013

The atmosphere is always friendly. The employees are nice and helpful, even willing to help pick out glasses, and still professional. Dr. Steensma himself is a completely trustworthy doctor, and I'm glad my family goes to him.

 Alyssa Cazares reviewed December 11, 2013

My parents and I have had Dr.Steensma for quite a long while now and we never regret having him as our eye doctor. He is respectful, caring, and very wonderful. he is the kind of doctor that will never make you leave his office without having a bright smile on your face(:.Thanks Dr.Steesma and everyone make sure you have him as your new eye doctor !!

 Tracy Sisson Phillips reviewed December 10, 2013

All I can say is WOW! I've been a patient of Dr. Steensma for a few years now and the one thing that really stands out about him and is his staff is the level of continued customer service they provide to their patients. Total satisfaction is what they strive for and deliver on a consistent basis. You are not just another patient....you are the only patient when you are being treated. Thank you Dr. Steensma and staff for your care of my vision and your expertise.

 Rhonda Aasen reviewed November 25, 2013

 Kristina Borunda reviewed November 19, 2013

Best optometrist i gone to so far. He shows that he cares and very knowledgable.

 Kathy Gould reviewed November 9, 2013

Hi Its me Kathy Gould Thanks for squeezing me in on Friday. I had no appointment but I had the time in the morning. So thanks again. You guys rocks. Kathy  PS See ya`ll on Thursday (no spiders girls) Halloween humor.

 Ken Juergens reviewed October 16, 2013

Thank you for the excellant Service on fixing my glasses. My Wife and I will be comming to your office for our eyes.

 Jacks reviewed October 15, 2013

awesome staff

 CAMBRIA HAWTHORNE reviewed September 22, 2013

MY 6 YEAR OLD WAS HAVING EYE PAIN AND HE TOOK SUCH GOOD CARE OF HER. SHE DID NOT NEED TO GET GLASSES INSTEAD HE RECOMMENDED ME EYE DROPS TO HELP HER GET BETTER. THANK YOU!!!

 Humberto Guerra reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent. It's always a pleasure to visit Dr. Steensma, his charisma, knowledge and professionalism are great among other wonderful qualities.... and we must add his staff is helpful, gracious and caring. Hurry/kudos for all of you!!!! see you!!!

Deborah Wilson reviewed September 18, 2013

Dr Steensma and his staff are fabulous. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Dr. Steensma is thorough and informative. Makes the chore of going to the eye doctor a pleasure.

 Lulu Schubert reviewed September 16, 2013

I've been going to Dr.Steensma for many many years and is always a pleasure to go back for my yearly check up,because I always enjoy he's friendly, professional and prompt service,not to mention the equal service from he's wonderful staff.I must say that I feel very comfortable each and every visit. Thank you Dr.Steensma and your wonderful staff for such an amazing job! Maria Lourdes Schubert

 Bryan Munoz reviewed September 16, 2013

Dr Steensma is an excellent optometrist. He sat in the lobby and talked to his patients that were waiting. He explained all the tests he was performing and why. His office staff is excellent. I did not have to wait long to see him. I will recommend him to any one who needs to see an eye doctor. Dr Steensma is AWESOME thank you

 Jackie H reviewed July 10, 2013

Dr. Steensma and his staff are superior. I cannot imagine an office of people who are kinder and more dedicated to making their patients happy and satisfied with the process. Three office staff spent almost an hour with me helping to decide which glasses looked best! The equipment is state of the art, and Dr. Steensma slowly and patiently explains every possible alternative and test result. I have 100% trust in him and his decisions!

 Lisa Orgren reviewed April 22, 2013

I had Lasik eye surgery in March and Dr. Steensma has been doing my post-op care. So far he has been extremely helpful and very attentive to all of my concerns. The office is well organized and I've never had to wait beyond my appointment time. The staff is very friendly and helpful as well.

 Daniel Ehler reviewed March 8, 2013

Moving to a new area is always difficult when it comes to selecting new doctors. As we found in the past, it can be a real crap shoot. We both needed eye examinations, so I looked on line for reviews of various eye doctors.  We selected Dr. Donald Steensma, OD and finally won the roll of the dice! Our winning streak began with being given appointments the same week that I called. When we arrived at the office, we were greeted warmly and made to feel genuinely welcome by the entire staff. Dr. Steensma gave us the most comprehensive eye exam ever, and his team also provided highly professional and exceptional personal service.  We are on our way to seeing everything clearly and highly recommend Dr. Steensma!  Carole and Dan Ehrler

 Cheri Fitzgerald reviewed Febuary 28, 2013

Great experience as a new patient to Dr. Steensma's office. The front office staff was polite, friendly, and efficient! As my paperwork was being processed, Dr. Steensma sat down and spoke with me as if we had met many times prior. The entire staff was very professional in their approach to treatment as each aspect of the eye exam was explained. Thank you for a very positive experience and thank you Dr. Steensma for your extra time spent educating me on various eye diseases & impairments - the pictures were very interesting!

 Walter Tate reviewed January 18, 2013

Always very pleasant, never a long wait, and the good Dr feels like an old friend from the very first visit...A great place to go for eye care...

 Everardo Lopez reviewed January 16, 2013

Ayer fue mi primer visita con el Dr. Steensma y recibi un excelente servicio; todas las personas que trabajan ahi son my amables y atentos con todos lo clientes. El Dr. Steensma me explico detalladamente el estado de mis ojos y me dio sus recomendaciones para mejorar mi vision.Otra de las cosas que tambien me gusto es que tienen una amplia coleccion de lentes y pude encontrar un par perfecto para mi.

(Apparently Google has changed again and rates as Excellent, Very Good, Good or Poor to fair - no number)

 Charlie Gomez reviewed September 27, 2012

El servicio es excelente y muy profecional, tienen una muy buena variedad de lentes y a precios muy bueno con grandes promociones.. lo recomiendo a cualkier persona, todos son muy amigables y te ayudan desde el momento en ke crusas la puerta asta ke te vas... Dr steensma es muy profesional y tiene muy buen sentido del humor ..

 Lauren Erdmann reviewed August 20. 2012

i love there glasses i love going there to a friendly enviroment!!

 Lindsay Erdmann reviewed August 20, 2012

love it here

 Melissa Potter reviewed July 11, 2012

The entire staff was super friendly, cheerful, and above all very helpful! I had a fantastic experience and I left in a better mood than when I came in. Best eye doctor visit ever.

(Google has changed their rating system to the Zagat Scale)

(Individual user scores are based on a 0 to 3 point scale - no more stars)

 MzEardmann - Apr 16, 2012

Dr. Steensma's office has been a wonderful change from other eye doctor's offices. We are so glad we made the switch and will be coming here a very long time.

 Maria - Apr 10, 2012

 Maria B. April 10,2012-My first visit to this clinic was so awesome. Dr. Steensma himself and his staff was very accomodating, very nice and very professional. They make sure that I'm comfortable and okay the time I was there. So I highly recommended there service. I think I found a right eye doctor for me and my family.

  Katherin - Mar 21, 2012

I saw Dr. Steensma last week for an eye exam. His staff was very professional. I'm a very blinky person when it comes to the eye puff test and it stresses me out. I was so happy when they were able to get it on the first try. Dr. Steensma himself took the time to explain things to me. They were flexible in working with my insurance. I wasn't sure exactly what my vision play was and they looked it up for me while I was there. Overall I was very pleased with my visit and will definitely go back.

 Elaine - Feb 29, 2012

Dr. Steensma's and staff are great. Great service, friendly and very knowledgable. You are always treated like you are his personal friend and gives you all of the attention that you need. Thanks Dr. Steensma

Ray  - Feb 19, 2012

My family has been involved with Dr.  Steensma's services off and on for the last 23 years.. The best in town... Very knowlegable and a great staff.. Highly recommended and always a sincere greating.

Scott  - Feb 10, 2012

Scott - Feb. 10,2012.  I have been going to Dr. Steensma for many years, and have been completely satisfied with all of the services provided at his office. The staff is always courteous and efficient. Dr. Steensma is always in a good mood which makes you feel at ease and makes having an eye exam a pleasant experience.

Adrian  - Feb 2, 2012

This was my first visit to Dr.  Steenmsa's Office. I had a great experience. Service was prompt, staff was friendly, and Dr. Steenmsa was very knowledgeable. I will be sure to return and I would recommend Dr. Steensma to family and friends

m.hungria  - Jan 27, 2012

Dr. Don Steensma is a great eye  doctor ; no long wait was seen, immediately. The staffs are friendly and great location. Noriza d.

pianolady  - Jan 19, 2012

This was my third visit to this office  and each time the staff have been friendly, welcoming and helpful. Dr. Steensma is friendly, caring and professional. He listens to my concerns and is willing to answer questions. It is a pleasure to be in this office.

Hapa12  - Jan 5, 2012

I came in to check a stye, and it  was smooth sailing: the location is great, the staff was helpful, and the doctor is knowledgable and cheerful. Highly recommended!

surfdog  - Jan 2, 2012

This is my second visit to Dr.  Steensma and his staff is has been very friendly and accommodating. I

QwnBlng  - Dec 30, 2011

This the second year in a row  that I have visited Dr. Steensma's office for new eye wear. Dawne and the other office staff are so helpful and honest with helping a fashionista like myself make the best choices that meet my needs and budget. THANKS Dr. S!

Jim Earman  - Dec 23, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Steensma's office  by insurance provider and had no idea what to expect. I was surprised and quite pleased with the knowledgable, professional staff and, of course, by Don Steensma himself. I'd have no problem recommending his office to friends and family.

Lucy  - Dec 23, 2011

Great service and really nice people!

Brian  - Dec 21, 2011

Very professional environment and friendly  staff indeed. Thank you for providing excellent service to me. I will highly recommend you to family and friends.  

Jessica  - Dec 21, 2011

Great customer service and friendly  environment. Very nice environment too. Thank you! I will highly recommend you to family and friends!  

Teresa  - Dec 1, 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful.  The office was extreamely clean and dust free. I have never seen a doctors office so well kept. Your office staff was professional and easy to talk with. The Doctor was outgoing and very friendly. I will recommend this office to friends and family alike.

john  - Nov 29, 2011

Outstanding. I was in town for business  and they were able to see me immediately to resolve my problems. If I were local to the area, this would be my first pick from now on. Very friendly and helpful.

Danny  - Nov 18, 2011

Dr Steensma has always been very professional  and friendly. He will sit and have a regular  conversation with while you are waiting. Always an easy and enjoyable visit with him and his staff

Em  - Nov 18, 2011

Nice, friendly, and helpful staff!  Thanks for taking care of my eye needs!

Hal  - Nov 8, 2011

I had a cataract operation. Between  that and Dr. Steensmas glasses, I can see 100% day and night.

john  - Nov 1, 2011

Friendly and professional staff.  Dr Steensma was helpful and answered all the questions I had regarding my eyes.

Joan D.  - Oct 17, 2011

Best eye doctor!  Dr. Steensma has been my eye doctor for over 20 years. He & his staff are the best!

Mike C.  - Oct 14, 2011

Dr. Steensma and his staff are professional,  courteous and friendly. They are very helpful and seem genuinely interested in giving each patient great care.

Liz  - Oct 14, 2011

I am very pleased with the service  I received at my visit from Dr. Steensma and his staff! I felt very comfortable and was treated with great respect, patients and prefessionalism.They made me laugh! Thank You. I would Highly recommend Dr. Steensma to all my friends and family.

Keely  - Oct 13, 2011

Very professional, timely, and efficient  service. I highly recommend Dr. Steensma to all people looking for an eye care doctor.

DB  - Oct 7, 2011

I have known Dr.  Steensma since I was a child. He has been the chosen one for eye care for my entire family. His staff is very conscientious and funny. They go above and beyond and they do it with a smile and a sense of humor. Dr. Steensma knows my family history and as my eyes have changed he takes the time to explain what is going on and what that means in lay but not dumbed down terms. Love, love, love the whole experience!!! Thanks for caring for and about me and my family!!!!!!

ErikaPallasMoore  - Oct 14, 2011

I <3 Dr.  Steensma and everyone at the office! I have had excellent service from them for over 10 years

Kris  - Oct 7, 2011

this is the coolest doctor i know, he told  me some of his secrets that made realize hes so cool! plus the enviroment is very friendly :) thank you!

Joewolf  - Oct 5, 2011

very good customer service, warm and  welcoming environment. Go the extra mile for the customer. Thanks :)

Brenda  - Sep 27, 2011

Dr. Don and his staff are courteous,  knowledgeable, and patient. They make you feel comfortable as soon as you enter the door. They explain what tests they will be conducting and tell you the results within minutes. Dr. Don is easy to talk to and shows he truly cares about his patients and his staff. Thanks so much!

Capable  - Sep 16, 2011

I was impressed with the exemplary service  I received from Dr. Steensma and his staff. They are always very thorough and caring. Thank you.

tofutoni  - Sep 9, 2011

Thanks Doc, for thorough exam.  I've been to other optometrists before, but was never told I had optic nerve cupping until I saw Dr. Steensma. At my age, it's nothing to worry about, but it's always good to keep my, in this, our eyes, on it. Every year Dr. Steensma takes a digital photo of my eyes for comparison. Dr. Steensma and his staff does indeed provide excellent service. I like the convenience of email and text notification of appointments. The office in the past me gave $1000000 bills to remind me of my appointments, but I would lose that. Now his office sends me text and emails. Can't lose that.

Mudgeit  - Sep 6, 2011

I thoroughly enjoy my visits to Dr.  Steensma office. His staff is very attentive and courteous. Dr. Steensma explains everything, which I really appreciate and he clearly loves his work. And this year's visit yielded a huge bonus. For the first time ever I put on a pair of glasses and thought I looked good! Many thanks to Dr. Steensma and his staff.

Ms.Deafy  - Sep 6, 2011

Doc and his staff did a wonderful job  of taking care of all of my needs. They accomidated my disability easily and worked hard to stay within my limited budget while still providing me with top of the line glasses and contacts. I really appreciate that! Also, in no time I have been made to feel welcomed like a long term patient and appreciate feeling that I can count on the Doc and his great staff to help meet all of my patient needs in a timely fashion. I am very

SKA  - Sep 4, 2011 

Excellent office and very friendly staff.  Dr. Steensma is very knowledgeable and through. I will be going back for a long time.  

Ms Math  - Sep 3, 2011

I have been a happy patient for almost 10  years now. I rely on my glasses, so it is great to know I am getting great care. The office staff is very helpful and friendly. A few months ago I was having some problems with my frames. I stopped by one afternoon and within minutes they were fixed and I have not had any problems since. Thanks Dr. Steensma !!  

Mr B.  - Sep 1, 2011

Today was my first visit to Dr.  Steensma- The Dr. was extremly knowledable, proficient and efficient. He has created a friendly, at-ease environment in his office and has an excellent support staff, high tech equipment, and... good humor. I'm very exacting about my eyecare- I left his office very satisfied, knowing that I had the best presciption possible, all the info I needed to make informed choices about my eyecare, and some good choices for frames.

Brandon  - Aug 30, 2011

This place makes you feel comfortable,  and the desk as well as the doctor treat you well and make you feel welcome, the examinations feel quick, and the lens practices are very helpful, ive been to 2 before this place and took forever and didn't give me the right prescriptions, within a week everything is ready here and exactly as ordered. there variety has quality and quite unique. i actually enjoy getting my glasses for once :) soo thank you!

bea  - Aug 30, 2011

called the center & dawn picked  up. i had an incredible amount of quesions & she handled it with ease & of course, knowledge. came in & she was at the front desk with another kind lady. they were really funny, sweet, & most of all, helpful. dawn made my contact lens ordering experience a breeze & i'm grateful. dr. steensma was busy in the back but before i left, he came out & welcomed me to their office as i was leaving. professional, relaxed, & what's best is they know what they're doing.

nosam  - Aug 30, 2011

Dr. Steemma is great!  He has helped me through more than one emergency. His equipment and staff are great. Mason French

John Speed  - Aug 24, 2011

Dr Steenma's office provides good  old fashion service with the latest in eye technology. Great staff.

BarbaraC  - Aug 22, 2011

There is no way there is  enough room for all I have to say about how great Dr. Steensma and his staff are to me. I have been seeing him for my eye health for over 20 years and would not even think of going to anyone else. Everyone treats you very special and they are all gracious and knowledgable. I completely agree with everything "Layla" says about Dr. Steensma and his staff and all their great equipment.

Layla  - Aug 21, 2011

Dr Steensma's office is great.  Not only does he focus on dental exams and glasses but overall dental wellness. When I am in his office for an annual check up I feel he is concerned about the health of my body not just my teeth and he understands symptoms and how they relate to other illnesses. He has a great sense of humor and state of the art equipment using cutting edge technology. The frame selection is extensive. The quality of the lenses are amazing and I would recommend his office to everyone I know. I was happy to pay for my services directly and felt it was worth every dime. I will be bringing in all my three boys for an examination as well. Thanks Dr Steensma!

Kathleen  - Aug 17, 2011

Dr. Steensma is a fantastic, caring doctor.  He takes the time to explain everything and listens to questions and concerns. He also does a fantastic job with kids and makes them feel comfortable. The staff is welcoming and always friendly. I am happy to have found Dr. Steensma and recommend him to my friends.

Konrad  - Aug 15, 2011

My husband and I have been devoted  to the care of DR Steensma and his wonderful staff. We have been under his care for more than ten yrs, he is a person to trust and feel you are getting the best care. You feel comfortable asking about your vision and know he has covered all your questions. DR Steensma and staff are highly recommended. The Kersten's

lukehamer  - Aug 11, 2011 

Entered feeling pessimistic about my vision,  and left feeling ecstatic. I was able to confide in the Dr. Steensma as well as the nurses to ensure that my vison and problems, were taken care of completely. Very helpful and reccommended.  

Paul  - Aug 3, 2011

This was my first visit and I found Dr.  Steensma to be a competent eye care doctor. His staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend them.  

Kathryn  - Jul 29, 2011

So fortunate to have found Dr.  Steensma and his wonderful staff. They are friendly, competent, and great to work with. I have an unusual visual problem and they worked with me to make sure I got the best correction possible. Highly recommend!!

Claudia  - Jul 28, 2011

Great, helpful service all around the board.  I look forward to continue being seen at Dr Steensma's office.

jessica  - Jul 15, 2011

Dr. Steensma is a fantastic eye doctor  , he is very knowledable and explains things in ways that are easy to understand. I have been coming to him since my first eye exam, over 15 years ago. He and his staff are always friendly and willing to help me find the perfect and most stylish pair of glasses. Coming to see him for an eye exam is like coming to visit old friends. I reccomend everyone come see him if they want not only to feel welcome but to recieve the best eye care possible.

ken  - Jul 14, 2011

it was a good experience.  he helped me see better and he and his staff are very friendl;y and willing to help.

KG  - Jul 8, 2011

I've been going to Dr.  Steensma for many years. He and his staff are very friendly and knowledgeable - always so helpful. Now I've brought my children here for their eye exams.

Rachel  - Jun 28, 2011

The staff and doctor was exceptional- I loved  their energy and friendly faces.

Darla  - May 26, 2011

I've been a patient of Don Steensma since  he first opened his practice over on Ventura/Pleasant Valley Road. I've been a happy customer for DECADES! Thank you so much. Darla P.

OxnardMom  - May 11, 2011

The service was friendly and Dr.  Steensma was very informative and professional.

Imelda  - Apr 18, 2011

AWESOME Dr.!  From the minute I walked in to the minute I left, everyone was very friendly! Dr. took his time to explain things to me and was interested in my questions and concerns. Dr. has a great personality! The girls were all very nice, loved my visit! I recommend Dr. Steensma to everyone, you won't regret choosing his office!

EV  - Feb 17, 2011

great doctor- great staff!  i've been a patient of doctor steensma's for 15+ years & love the service he & his staff provide. great one-on-one examinations, various name-brand frame manufacturers to choose from when ordering glasses, & you always walk out with all your questions answered.

Mofetta  - Feb 16, 2011

Great office staff and Dr.  Steensma is the best. He does a very thorough exam and takes the time to answer your questions. I left for a year due to my insurance, but quickly realized that I was not getting the same quality of care elsewhere and returned to his office.

Sue  - Feb 11, 2011

This is my favorite optometrist of all  time. He is kind, concerned and helpful. He has lots of hi-tech instruments and does a real good eye examination. The best I have ever had. He even takes pictures of the inside of your eyes and explains everything. His assistants are also very pleasant and helpful. It's all good.

CL  - Feb 8, 2011

I saw Dr. Steensma and his staff several  months ago. They were all very nice. They went out of their way to make me satisfied with the service and the glasses I purchased. I do recommend Dr Steensma to all my friends and family.

charles j  - Feb 1, 2011

Great customer service first time in will  continue to come back. Very nice environment.

Kathi  - Jan 8, 2011

Dr. Steensma has been my optometrist  since he first came to Port Hueneme. He is very knowledgeable and keeps himself up-to-date about new advances, treatment and equipment. He and his staff are professional, helpful and friendly.

BillH  - Dec 30, 2010

My wife and I have been to a lot  of eye doctors over the years, but we are most satisfied with Dr. Steensma. You always feel really welcome when you go into his office regardless of the reason.

Gerald  - Dec 15, 2010

Dr. Don Steensma is the consummate  professional. He projects integrity and superior ability as an optometrist. As a human being, if you are a patient of his, you will understand the individual that is caring for you.

Doug  - Sep 8, 2010

Best optometrist in Ventura County  I have seen lots of different optometrists over the years and I think Dr. Don Steensma is the best around. I live in Ojai but drive down to Port Hueneme every year, because he is the best around. Great friendly staff also.  

Carol  - Aug 21, 2010

The best place to go for your eyes  My favorite eye doctor for over 20 years.  

Dwane  - Aug 15, 2010

My Favorite Eye Doctor  I have seen Dr. Steensma many times. I think he is the best and will not go anywhere else. He treats me like an old friend.

TJ  - Aug 15, 2010

My Eyedoctor  I have seen Dr. Steensma for over 20 years. He and his entire staff are the best.

Sue  - Jun 22, 2010

The best eyedoctor  Dr. Steensma has taken care of my famlies eyecare for many years. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Sue Crowder

Favorite optometrist

    
-  Winner of the 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015,
2016, 2017, 2018, 2019


Ventura Star newspaper "Readers Choice" contest


-  Winner of the 2015, 2016, 2018 & 2019


Ventura Reporter "Best of Ventura County" contest

 

evilfist.com jp-porn